Let the Tender Hands – Short Spoken Word Movie

This is a movie I made with the help of two fellow students at Corban University, Jess Bruggeman and Chase Silver. The short film won the best picture award at the  Corban University’s 2015 Film Festival. So that was cool and fun.

I wrote a poem, Let the Tender Hands, in January, 2015, and this video came out of a desire to make a visual presentation. And my school had an upcoming film festival for students and I wanted to be able to enter something in.

This story is a personal story of mine. The story centers on wrestling with how I viewed myself (and how others view themselves) in light of my mistakes and how the Lord views me in light of them.

As people we often bury our pain deep down inside, believing we can just run from it. But I believe true healing comes when we allow the tender hands of the Lord to reach in and piece us back together. Healing comes through His grace. We can life with Hope through His life.

Leave a comment