My Prayer

Dear Lord,

 

Here is my soul

With its dreams

And doubts

Here is my present

And my future

I lay my life in surrender

At your feet

 

My old life died

And was buried with You

Yet in the same way

I arose with you

And was given new life

For which fear no longer has reign over

 

Because of this I can now say

You are in control

Nothing is wasted on you

Nothing I do is outside of your strength

Or your sovereignty

Your flock won’t escape your gaze

 

I step in assurance

That you, oh Lord, care for me

 

Fear will come knocking

Yet I know the winds of doubt will not topple me

For my anchor is in you

My rock and fortress

Though suffering may have a temporary hold

Its days are numbered

And its fate has been sealed

The future will unfold under Your sovereignty

Not a pebble is out of place

For you see my every step

Sustaining me through the valley

And smiling with me at the top

 

You see my dreams

And promise something far better

A part in Your story

That all will know Christ

And Him crucified

 

Here I am

My life is yours

My Savior

My Lord

Leave a comment